An inside job

wpid-dsc_0310.jpgThe title – “Inside Job” just literally speaking, a job that secludes you from the outside world. Working all your days and no “days off” from the four corners of my patient’s house.

The bedroom – Though my job is taking care of a non-ambulating old lady, our boss (which is her son) gave us our own rooms just 5 meters away from the from door of our patients house. This has been a comfort zone for me, when I want to be alone. Thinking just all memories from the Philippines. Also thinking about my future. Sometimes, I sing and dance by myself in this room. I really love it, the sliding door closet, the blue carpet, queen size bed with headboard (which we don’t usually have in the Philippines) but is common here in rich countries such as Saudi. Here you can take a look at my room:

image

image

image

The work place – The owners, considerably wealthy, the place we work in consists of 8 houses of similar style and measurements that was molded for all the sons families.

Here is how they look like.

image
This picture was taken inside the villa, specifically in the garden where only female family members are allowed to enjoy and with exception of young boys below twelve years old.

The houses built inside this villa arenof different style compared to the ones typical of the Saudians. Which are usually just a square type two storey houses. These houses here in where I work are all engineered and styled by their Filipino workers. Since our boss has his own building and construction firm as his source of living. Most of his engineers and construction workers are all Filipinos.

Some more of the view
image

The garden is like a huge oval but with an odd shape. Here is how it looks like on google map.

image

The staff – My “Co – workers” together with me, went here for work together. Our staff consists of two nurses (that includes me) and one maid. All of us are all Filipinos.

Aside to that, we are allowed to get along with other Filipino maids that are inside the villa. We are allowed to celebrate birthday parties and held Christmas parties.

For two years, this is the only environment my eyes can see. I can get the most of my life now writing about my life here.

wpid-dsc_0310.jpg